Thoughts on Bicycle Club 808?

Anything and everything playing cards!
Michelle
Decks Owned: 74

Thoughts on Bicycle Club 808?

Unread post by Michelle »

I've done some research on it and it seems to have faded from public discussion in the past couple of years. Shame since I saw the photo for the Club 808 deck and it looked cool. I've bought enough cards from Bicycle to be a silver member, but is there anything actually up to date? Or benefits to achieving platinum status for some kind of events?

I'm new to the playing card communities so I figured I would ask. :)
ecNate
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
Decks Owned: 400

Re: Thoughts on Bicycle Club 808?

Unread post by ecNate »

They pretty much ruined it, but it's not totally dead. I was a paid member, but will NEVER buy enough to be anything other than basic member with the new model.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=7642&p=91218
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=8582&p=102290
Trungbreezy
Decks Owned: 250

Unread post by Trungbreezy »

I'm fairly new to collecting and starting off buying from bicycle. I achieve gold by spending $100 most of it was on the golden luxe ($30 each). If you're gold or platinum they have a project going on and if you participate you receive one project deck for free. Other then that the only emails I've receive from them are just sales.
Instagram: @sj_cardcollector
Michelle
Decks Owned: 74

Unread post by Michelle »

Oh that's cool, shame that it's not what it used to be but the fact that they are still offering complimentary decks to members is great.

How often do they have projects?

I bought some decks with the spring sale going on so I'll be gold once that goes through. I read the thread linked, so hopefully I'll be able to vote and get the new deck.
chach
Player: Yes
White Whale: Vietnam Era Secret Weapon
Decks Owned: 0

Unread post by chach »