Hello everybody, Greetings from Austria

Where are you from and what are your interests?
Azid

Hello everybody, Greetings from Austria

Unread post by Azid »

Hi there,

I'm pretty new to card collecting, and finally decided to make an account here.

This whole thing startet after playing poker with my friends from time to time. We always used cheap cards to play poker but after 3-4 poker nights the cards were crap.
So i decided to buy cards with better quality. After browsing google , amazon and ebay i found Bicycle playing cards in so many different designs and ended up to place an order with some decks at a magic shop in germany.
Few days later i got my package and was fascinated what i got (never had any playing cards with embossed finish in my hands before).
Looking for more and more decks got me to this forum, where i read every day since ~1 year now as a guest.
By watching deck reviews on youtube i got quickly to some cardistry videos and was shocked what two hands can do with 52 cards. Since that i try to learn some flourishes & cuts with more and less success. :lol:
I really got addicted to playing cards and my collection grow up to 777 decks right now.
Back to my friends and playing poker... well.... now we use COPAG plastic cards because having sweaty hands, eating chips and smoking cigarettes while playing poker is a death sentence to every deck made of paper.

Anyway, i'm happy to be here because i learnd so much things about cards from this forum, especially what's new and upcomming decks. Nice to meet you all.

Regards, Azid
Mike Ratledge
Site Admin
Site Admin
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
White Whale: OG USPCC Vanity Fair [mint]
Decks Owned: 7800

Re: Hello everybody, Greetings from Austria

Unread post by Mike Ratledge »

Welcome to UC!
>Mike<
"You can't please everyone, so you've got to please yourself"
They say "Ignorance is bliss". Obviously, some people are much happier than others...

Members are encouraged to
Show Us Your Cards!