Things.

Where are you from and what are your interests?
Frequenter

Things.

Unread post by Frequenter »

Morning all!

My name is Ollie, I'm an author/designer/journalist currently living in Australia. Just thought I'd drop a line to say hello to the community (not my first post - have already had some fantastic help from members!), as I'm digging the vibe that is going on, and plan to stick around!

My card collection is pretty basic, I guess, about 100 decks. I'm not yet sure what kind of audience I'm dealing with, haha. I recently went traveling/writing across Europe and North America, and despite always having a certain predeliction for playing cards, found myself properly indulging that enjoyment for the first time. My preferences for collection err much more towards the custom print, and less towards the rare or established. This isn't to say that I don't love the institutions that have grounded playing cards as a design medium - I think I just prefer some of the more odd stuff.

I'm not sure what my favourite deck of cards is, it's a tough decision, but I do know that my collection will never be complete without Turkish Artist Ozlem Olcer's MAD deck (yeah, I'm THAT crazy guy who keeps asking for those cards on the forums...). It's been an obsession for two years, and seemingly the chase continues.

I can't wait to get more integrated with this amazing community of people, and I think a great place to start would be the following question to anyone and everyone reading this:

What was/is the biggest struggle to add to your collection?

Catch you.
Russell

Re: Things.

Unread post by Russell »

Welcome to the boards!

It's great to have members with different tastes. We've a number of collectors with interests in the latest and greatest, but it nice to see a change up! I know I (along with others) would love to hear your opinions on things!
dazzleguts
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
White Whale: Das Kartenspiel Des Oberdeutsc
Decks Owned: 885