How UnitedCardists.com differs from PlayingCardForum.com?

Have questions or comments about the site?
EndersGame
Cardist: Yes
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
Magician: Yes

How UnitedCardists.com differs from PlayingCardForum.com?

Unread post by EndersGame »

I hope I'm not touching on a sensitive topic here, but I'm a newbie with a genuine question about this.

I'm still new to the world of playing card forums, and I noticed that there are two forums in particular that seem to be the most widely known: UnitedCardists.com and PlayingCardForum.com.

How do these compare with each other? Are there ways in which they are different? Which has the greatest number of users and is the most active? Or are most people on both? And are there any other particularly popular forums about playing cards besides these, or are these the top two?

Once again, I don't mean to offend anyone, and it's not my intention to step on toes, but I'm asking out of genuine ignorance, having no idea about the history of how they both came about, and whether they overlap, or whether they serve different purposes and different audiences. I'm eager to learn, and to get some sense about this by hearing from people who have more experience with this territory than I do.
--
BoardGameGeek reviewer EndersGame => Playing Card Reviews <=>Magic Reviews <=> Board Game Reviews <=

MagikFingerz
Site Admin
Site Admin
White Whale: Sawdust and Delicious + uncuts

Re: How UnitedCardists.com differs from PlayingCardForum.com

Unread post by MagikFingerz »