Cocktail Hour Playing Cards by Sarah Ferone

Find out about the latest and greatest playing cards hitting the market.
sarone13
Deck Artist
Deck Artist

Cocktail Hour Playing Cards by Sarah Ferone

Unread post by sarone13 »

Hi everyone-

I'm an illustrator and new to the forum here. I've been developing a custom deck of cards over the last several months and would love to share a bit of the progress with you all.

My deck is called Cocktail Hour and has a playful cocktail theme that brings my illustration style to the cards. The theme is more about the craft of the cocktail, so in the face cards show some preparation and process alongside some finished drinks.

I first introduced this deck over on the Playing Card Forum, so some of you may have seen a bit of the process already. I also worked with Don Boyer over there to help make this a functional playing card deck for game play. So attached are the tuck box, back design, heart face cards and some number cards (these are Photoshop mock-ups). My plan is to add a copper foil to the tuck box (orange/rust color details), and maybe embossing....

I'm really open to hearing your feedback, I always think it's good to get objective eyes on a project, especially when you've been buried in it for so long :)

Thanks for your time and looking forward to hearing your thoughts on this deck!
Attachments
CH2-A3.jpg
CH-Back.jpg
CH-Hearts.jpg
CH-Numbers2.jpg
Cocktail Hour Playing Cards available here:
http://www.cocktailhourcards.com
Räpylätassu
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
White Whale: Black Palekh from 1937
Decks Owned: 700

Re: Cocktail Hour Playing Cards

Unread post by Räpylätassu »

I like this very much. The back is nice and the different sized pips on the same cards is a very cool idea!

Have you thought about making these borderless? I'm not saying that you should do it, but I would like to see a possible design for it.

So far what I am seeing, I would get one of these if and when the opportunity comes.