What to do?

Designing a deck? Need input? Show us here!
silington

What to do?

Unread post by silington »

Hey guys,

I spent last two days playing around in Illustrator and I came up with an idea(design) for a deck of cards. I made all the cards except the Queens and I doubt that I need a lot of time to finish it.

However, since I've never done this before, I don't really know what the next step is? Where/ How should I print my Deck? Right now I want to have that Deck for my own use only, but I'm still wondering how should I promote the design? Maybe someone else would like to get a deck or two. Anyways; what would be the next step?

Thank you all in advance,

Silington
octave
Cardist: Yes
Collector: Yes
Magician: Yes
Decks Owned: 400

Re: What to do?

Unread post by octave »

I guess the next step would be finishing the design and ask for a little feedback if you like. Show us some of your work please :)
silington

Hey, thank you very much for your response!

I uploaded a pic of the kings I really dont want to spoil anything haha.

Im looking forward to any suggestion/ critique!
Attachments
1450226417_tmp_Triangular.jpg
TGunitedcardists

Unread post by TGunitedcardists »

silington wrote:Hey, thank you very much for your response!

I uploaded a pic of the kings I really dont want to spoil anything haha.

Im looking forward to any suggestion/ critique!
To be brutally honest, a deck like this won't fund. They aren't playable as cards. The fonts are hard to read and the artwork is sub par. Can you imagine pulling these out at a poker game? Or playing a card game with them? I can't.

If this is a personal project, go nuts, and print it through makeplayingcards.com. It looks more like "art" than playing cards.
silington

Hey TGunitedcardists,

Thank you for your response, that is exactly what I was looking for!