good learning source

Show us how good you are with your hands...
alexbehrendt13

good learning source

Unread post by alexbehrendt13 »

Good day!!

I am really new to the cardistry XCM thing and i new a few flourishes but i would really like to know what is the best source to learn from out there.

And is it a problem that all my grips are in my left hand ( I am right handed)?? as i have noticed that pretty much all the people who take a interest in cards grip there cards in the right hand?

This shit is addictive!!! cant leave my dam cards alone!! :ugdance:
MagikFingerz
Site Admin
Site Admin
Cardist: Yes
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
Magician: Yes
White Whale: Sawdust and Delicious + uncuts

Re: good learning source (wap)

Unread post by MagikFingerz »

If you want free sources, then youtube is probably the biggest source. Might take some time to sift through and find the good stuff though.

As for the grip: yes, right handed people typically have the deck rested in the left hand throughout flourishes, with the right hand doing the bigger movements.
- Tom

Check out my collection

My (abandoned and now severely outdated) Playing Card Wiki
nECr0MaNCeD
Cardist: Yes
Collector: Yes
Player: Yes
Magician: Yes
Decks Owned: 677

Re: good learning source (wap)

Unread post by nECr0MaNCeD »

MagikFingerz wrote:If you want free sources, then youtube is probably the biggest source. Might take some time to sift through and find the good stuff though.

As for the grip: yes, right handed people typically have the deck rested in the left hand throughout flourishes, with the right hand doing the bigger movements.
What he said. I still use Asad's 52 Kards on Youtube and backed his recent KS project. I have also used schoolofcardistry on Youtube. Both are great places to start.
If it's too loud.... you're too old!
alexbehrendt13

Re: good learning source

Unread post by alexbehrendt13 »

So i should re adjust how i hold the cards for it to be beneficial in the long run?