Xtreme Beginnerz Help

Show us how good you are with your hands...
shadowkat
Cardist: Yes
Collector: Yes
Magician: Yes

Xtreme Beginnerz Help

Unread post by shadowkat »

Hello, I am an extreme beginner to cardistry, xcm and flourishing. I ended up getting the Dan and Dave trilogy in a package deal and didn't even know what it was. Watching it is awesome, but I found it difficult to try and start from the dvd. In reading forums and reviews they suggested this was not a beginner dvd. Touche, received it in a bulk deal, wait a while. No problem. Kept reading that De'vo's Xtreme Beginnerz is the place to start. Purchased the dvd, received it today, really excited that now I could start from the beginning and maybe make something of this awesome art form. The first instructional area shows the Charlier cut. I have been working on that, and am ok. This dvd instruction just basically shows the move, slows it down, and then says follow along. As an extreme beginner, I started feeling frustrated and wanted the instruction to be slower. Am I approaching this dvd incorrectly? It has nothing but rave reviews, so I think it may be me. Please offer some insight on the best way to use this dvd. I will say I have been watching the Virts videos on their site and have had a much better experience in learning the moves. Should I scrap the dvd or is there value? Thank you for your time and input.
MagikFingerz
Site Admin
Site Admin
Player: Yes
White Whale: Sawdust and Delicious + uncuts

Re: Xtreme Beginnerz Help

Unread post by MagikFingerz »

The Xtreme Beginnerz DVD was my gateway into cardistry, and I thought it did the job very well. I think it should be possible to slow down the video further, but that would probably depend on the DVD player/media player software. If you want, I could write some detailed instructions for the Charlier cut if you think that would help you more than just the video alone.
- Tom

Check out my collection